Altered Five Blues Band – Holler If You Hear Me (2021)

Altered Five Blues Band - Holler If You Hear Me (2021)
Artist: Altered Five Blues Band
Album: Holler If You Hear Me
Label: Blind Pig Records
Year Of Release: 2021
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

1. Holler If You Hear Me (3:33)
2. Guilty of a Good Time (3:26)
3. If You Go Away (She Might Come Back) (3:32)
4. Holding on with One Hand (3:56)
5. Full Moon, Half Crazy (3:22)
6. Where’s My Money? (3:14)
7. All Suit, No Soul (2:57)
8. I Got All I Need (5:38)
9. Clear Conscience, Bad Memory (5:29)
10. In the Name of No Good (3:30)
11. Leave Before I Let You Down (4:21)
12. Fifteen Minutes of Blame (4:09)
13. Big Shout Out (3:12)


Altered Five Blues Band returns with their sixth studio album, and third on the prestigious Blind Pig Records label. Grammy-winning producer Tom Hambridge (Buddy Guy, Susan Tedeschi, Kingfish) led the sessions, and the Milwaukee-based quintet is joined on five tracks by harmonica ace Jason Ricci. “A thunderstorm of original blues music… with all the boldness of Howlin’ Wolf, combined with the tone of Big Joe Turner, (singer Jeff) Taylor blasts it out like a Cape Canaveral lift-off.” -American Blues Scene

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.