Big Apple Blues – Brooklyn Blues (2010)

Big Apple Blues - Brooklyn Blues (2010)
Artist: Big Apple Blues
Album: Brooklyn Blues
Year Of Release: 2010
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue)

01. Too Many Drivers (4:05)
02. Killing Floor (3:56)
03. Brooklyn Swamp (3:46)
04. Honey Hush (2:57)
05. Whole Lotta Lovin’ (4:06)
06. I Hear You Knocking (3:02)
07. How Many More Years 04:08
08. Who’s On Third (Duvel) (6:18)
09. It’s My Life Baby (4:26)
10. Hate To See You Go (3:22)
11. Everything Is Gonna Be Alright (5:23)
12. Mellow Down Easy (3:55)


Brooklyn Blues is the culmination of a few blues musicians walking into a recording studio with their gear, plugging in and rolling tape. That of course, is an over-simplification of the recording process, but it’s all the listener really needs to concern themselves with.

Big Apple Blues is not a homage, but a continuation to the ‘living record’ of the Chicago-style electric blues of mid-century Middle America. The sound of this record didn’t have to be manufactured, it emanated from the hands and lungs of the musicians performing the essential American art form. The Big Apple Blues (formerly Stone Tone Blues Band) band walked into Excello Recording – a Brooklyn recording studio thick with vibe and history, past hallways stacked to the ceiling with vintage amplifiers – and made a record.

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.