Corky Siegel’s Chamber Blues – Different Voices (2017)

Corky Siegel's Chamber Blues - Different Voices (2017)
Artist: Corky Siegel’s Chamber Blues
Album: Different Voices
Label: Dawnserly Records
Year Of Release: 2017
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01 Missing Persons Blues – Op.- 26 04:23
02 One 05:30
03 Time Will Tell Overture – Op. 25 06:25
04 Lay Down Sally 04:42
05 Angel Food Cake 05:09
06 Shadows In A Shoe Box 04:20
07 I’ll Fly Away 07:02
08 Italian Shuffle / Flip Flop & Fly 04:17
09 Galloping Horses 01:59
10 Counter Intuitive – Op. 24 Part 1 02:31
11 Counter Intuitive – Op. 24 Part 2 03:40
12 The Sky Will Fall 06:10


For over four decades now, Corky Siegel’s Chamber Blues has been delighting audiences throughout the U,S. with its unique hybrid of classical chamber music and blues tradition. Blending blues harp and piano with a string quartet and percussion, Chamber Blues is innovative, yet immediately accessible. Different Voices is the fourth record produced by this extraordinary ensemble.

Different Voices incorporates additional genres into the blues/classical mix with featured guest artists who include: two-time GRAMMY winner and jazz icon Ernie Watts, the Indian tabla master Sandeep Das (performs in the Silk Road Ensemble with Yo-Yo Ma), R&B diva Marcella Detroit (toured with Eric Clapton and wrote Lay Down Sally), twotime GRAMMY nominee Matthew Santos (who sang lead on Lupe Fiasco’s hit, Super Star), Sons of the Never Wrong (Folk trio) and 2015 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee and blues legend Sam Lay.

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.