Cuban Heels – Gritbag (Gutbucket Music Vol. 2) (2011)

Cuban Heels - Gritbag (Gutbucket Music Vol. 2) (2011)
Artist: Cuban Heels
Album: Gritbag (Gutbucket Music Vol. 2)
Label: Goomah Music
Year Of Release: 2011
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)

1. Get Me Outta Here
2. You Groove Me
3. Don’t Worry
4. Rosie
5. The Bonedigger
6. Over The Moon
7. Monkey On My Back
8. Believe I’m Going Down
9. Gritbag
10. Goin’ Down The River
11. Big Bird


Jan Hidding – vocals
Mischa den Haring – guitars
Richard Koster – harmonica
Arnoud van den Berg – upright bass / bass guitar
Chiel ten Vaarwerk – drums

After Glasgow punk band Johnny & the Self Abusers broke up, some of the members formed the massively successful Simple Minds. The others formed the more modest Cuban Heels. Within four months of the break, the Heels already had their first single (Downtown, on Housewive’s Choice) in the shops. At the time of its release, the band was bassist Paul Armour, guitarist Laurie Cuffe, vocalist John Milarky, and drummer Dave Duncan. They set up their own label, Cuba Libre, to release the Walk on Water single in 1980. Armour left and was replaced by Nick Clarke in time for the 1981 singles Sweet Charity and My Colours Fly; the LP Work Our Way to Heaven was also out by the end of the year, as well as a single in support of it.

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.