Cuby + Blizzards – Grolloo Blues (Live) (2021)

Cuby + Blizzards - Grolloo Blues (Live) (2021)
Artist: Cuby + Blizzards
Album: Grolloo Blues (Live)
Label: Continental Blue Heaven
Year Of Release: 2021
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

CD 1:
01. Low Country Blues (Live) (3:13)
02. I Feel So Bad (Live) (4:27)
03. Distant Smile (Live) (5:08)
04. The Sky Is Crying (Live) (4:20)
05. Brother Booze (Live) (5:12)
06. Mean Black Snake (Live) (2:18)
07. Nobody In Town (Live) (4:34)
08. Somebody Will Know Someday (Live) (6:35)
09. Stranger (Live) (3:52)
10. Window Of My Eyes (Live) (3:12)
11. Deadlines (Live) (5:32)
12. Blues Is A Bad Habit (Live) (3:14)

CD 2:
01. Too Blind To See (Live) (9:53)
02. One Bourbon, One Scotch And One Beer (Live) (4:25)
03. More Than I Could Ask For (Live) (3:08)
04. I’m In Love (Live) (9:03)
05. The Devil Made Religion (Live) (2:49)
06. If You Were An Alien (Live) (5:58)
07. Dancing Bear (Live) (5:06)
08. Rambling On My Mind (Live) (7:29)
09. Just For Fun (Live) (4:08)
10. Just Can’t Quit You (Live) (3:26)
11. Five Long Years (Live) (5:18)
12. Once In A Lifetime (Live) (5:39)


Ten years after of the passing of Dutch blues singer Harry Muskee on september 26th 2011, the Cuby + Blizzards Foundation presents the very last encore of the legendary blues band. Internationally Cuby is best known for The Window Of My Eyes, which, apart from being a national chart hit in Netherlands, was also featured in the soundtrack of the George Clooney film “The American”. Sound engineer Ed Roose delved into his archives and came up with a memorable live album. One more time Grolloo Blues with Harry ‘Cuby’ Muskee, whom we miss but who shall never be forgotten. National blues lovers cherish his body of work, which is now complete.

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.