Guy Verlinde – Standing In The Light Of A Brand New Day (2021)

Guy Verlinde - Standing In The Light Of A Brand New Day (2021)
Artist: Guy Verlinde
Album: Standing In The Light Of A Brand New Day
Label: R&S Music
Year Of Release: 2021
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

1. Breaking Dawn (0:54)
2. Up On The Mountain (4:03)
3. Caroline Brings (3:55)
4. The Unsung (2:49)
5. I’m Your Man (2:40)
6. If I Were Your God (3:14)
7. No More (2:09)
8. Both Sides Of The Blues (2:59)
9. Surrender To The Groove (3:37)
10. Last Goodbye (3:19)
11. The Way You Are (2:21)
12. Karma’s Gonna Kick Your Ass (4:06)
13. In July (1:53)


Over the past decade, Guy Verlinde dominated the Belgian blues & roots scene. He has toured Europe non-stop, recording 13 albums in 12 years and playing in many prestigious clubs and international festivals where he shared the bill with greats such as: BB King, John Fogerty, Tony Joe White, Santana, John Hiatt, Canned Heat, Jeff Beck…

His new album is a beautiful gem that was recorded between the 1st and 2nd corona lockdown in Belgium and represented a new step in his musical and lyrical evolution. 2020 was a terrible year because Guy Verlinde saw more than 150 concerts cancelled. No concerts means no income, so all the money he initially saved to record this album went to his livelihood.

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.