Hadden Sayers – Rolling Soul (2013)

Hadden Sayers - Rolling Soul (2013)
Artist: Hadden Sayers
Album: Rolling Soul
Label: Blue Corn Music
Year Of Release: 2013
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

1. Don’t Take Your Love (out on me)
2. Something Wrong in the World
3. Want what you Have
4. Alone with the Blues
5. Thats what you Do
6. Lay Down your Worries
7. The Man I’m Supposed to Be
8. Crazy Enough
9. Unlucky
10. Tippin In
11. Insomniac Blues
12. Can’t Get you off my Mind


On the heels of a year-long whirlwind tour the boys headed back into the studio to begin work on the follow-up to 2011’s critically-acclaimed “HARD DOLLAR” CD and emerged with “ROLLING SOUL”. A soulful rave-up loaded with Texas heat. “I wrote songs in every form of transportation possible” Sayers said from his home in Central Ohio. “planes, trains, cruise ships, rental cars….even a motorcycle!”.

“Hard Dollar” indeed kept Sayers and his bandmates: Mark Frye (bass), Tony McClung (drums) and Dave DeWitt (keyboards) on the road ALOT…thanks to the accolades and attention it received including “Song of the Year” nominations at the Blues Music Awards in Memphis and the Blues Blast Music Awards in Chicago for a much-celebrated duet with Grammy nominee and Blue Corn Music labelmate Ruthie Foster. “Back to the Blues” struck a chord with blues fans and quickly put Sayers back on the map as one of the genres most talented songwriter/performers.

“ROLLING SOUL” promises to pick up where “HARD DOLLAR” left off. With a deep reverence for Retro-American Soul infused with wah-wah drenched stinging guitar the Album strikes quickly and takes no prisoners.

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.