Janine Wilson – The Blue Album (2000)

Janine Wilson - The Blue Album (2000)
Artist: Janine Wilson
Album: The Blue Album
Year Of Release: 2000
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)

01. It’s Better To Give Than To Receive (3:00)
02. That Last Night (3:57)
03. I Was Good To You Baby (4:27)
04. When My Love Comes Down (2:34)
05. What Passes For Love (5:26)
06. Almost Blue (2:42)
07. Make No Mistake (4:39)
08. Passionate Kiss (4:30)
09. And I Cried (4:44)
10. Breakin’ Up Somebody’s Home (4:26)
11. Queen Bee (4:36)
12. I Smell Trouble (4:22)


The Blue Album is Janine Wilson’s debut release and treats listeners to an assortment of styles such as Texas shuffles, acoustic blues, roots and southern soul, including her powerful rendition of Breaking Up Somebodys Home and her heartfelt version of And I Cried, a song penned by Saffires Gaye Adegbalola. This disc is not short on surprises. Check out Janines version of Elvis Costellos Almost Blue and her soulful performance on Make No Mistake by Keith Richards. Each carefully chosen song showcases Wilsons versatility from seductively sweet to impassioned and fiery. Where blues meets roots and rock with heart and soul!

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.