John Hiatt & The Jerry Douglas Band – Leftover Feelings (2021)

John Hiatt & The Jerry Douglas Band - Leftover Feelings (2021)
Artist: John Hiatt & The Jerry Douglas Band
Album: Leftover Feelings
Label: New West Records
Year Of Release: 2021
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)

1. Long Black Electric Cadillac (3:25)
2. Mississippi Phone Booth (3:06)
3. The Music Is Hot (3:46)
4. All The Lilacs In Ohio (3:29)
5. I’m In Asheville (3:27)
6. Light Of The Burning Sun (4:38)
7. Little Goodnight (4:43)
8. Buddy Boy (3:27)
9. Changes In My Mind (3:34)
10. Keen Rambler (3:25)
11. Sweet Dream (4:29)


In the midst of a global pandemic, John Hiatt walked into Historic RCA Studio B to record a record. Hiatt teamed up with multi-grammy award winning artist and producer, Jerry Douglas and his band, The Jerry Douglas Band. The result of those sessions would be the album, Leftover Feelings. There’s no drummer, yet these grooves are deep and true. And while the up-tempo songs are, as ever, filled with delightful internal rhyme and sly aggression, the Jerry Douglas Band’s empathetic musicianship nudges Hiatt to performances that are startlingly vulnerable. In life, leftover feelings can remain unresolved. Explicated in a place of history, a place of comfort. A sacred place, if you believe the documentation of human expression to be a holy thing. Here are Hiatt and Douglas, creating love songs and road songs, sly songs and hurt songs. Their songs, and now our songs. Leftover feelings that edify and sustain.

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.