Magic Slim and the Teardrops – Gravel Road (1990)

Magic Slim and the Teardrops - Gravel Road (1990)
Artist: Magic Slim and the Teardrops
Album: Gravel Road
Label: Crosscut Records
Year Of Release: 1990
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)

1. Cold Women With Warm Hearts
2. Gravel Road
3. Hard to Handle
4. Bad Luck Is Fallin’
5. Pretty Girls Everywhere
6. Further on up the Road
7. Mustang Sally
8. Prisoner of Love
9. Before You Accuse Me
10. Please Don’t Waste My Time
11. Slim’s Hideaway


Magic Slim – Guitar, Vocals
Nick Holt – Bass Guitar, Vocals (bckgr)
John Primer – Guitar, Guitar (Rhythm), Vocals
Mike Scott – Drums, Vocals (bckgr)
Steve Fruend – Rhythm Guitar

Another solid Slim set with an additional emphasis on the considerable contributions of second guitarist John Primer, who handles vocals on three cuts (including covers of Otis Redding’s “Hard to Handle” and Eugene Church’s “Pretty Girls Everywhere”). This was a particularly potent edition of Teardrops, pounding through Slim’s own title cut and “Please Don’t Waste My Time” and Albert King’s shuffling “Cold Women with Warm Hearts” with barroom bravado.

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.