Nathan Bell – Red, White and American Blues (It Couldn’t Happen Here) (2021)

Nathan Bell - Red, White and American Blues (It Couldn't Happen Here) (2021)
Artist: Nathan Bell
Album: Red, White and American Blues (It Couldn’t Happen Here)
Label: Singular Recordings/Gokuhi Ent.
Year Of Release: 2021
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Angola Prison (2:37)
02. American Gun (feat. Patty Griffin) (4:04)
03. American Blues (for GSH) (3:46)
04. Retread Cadillac (lightnin’) (feat. Regina McCrary) (3:38)
05. A Lucky Man (for my father, the original Dead Man) (feat. Patty Griffin) (4:33)
06. Wrong Man For The Job (2:56)
07. When You’re Dead (Ghost reflects on his dire circumstances) (3:49)
08. Mossberg Blues (feat. Regina McCrary) (3:28)
09. Running On The Razor (family) (feat. Aubrie Sellers) (3:59)
10. Zensuit’s Samadhi Blues (3:38)
11. Monday, Monday (the bony fingers reprise) (3:14)
12. To Each Of Us (a shadow) (feat. Patty Griffin) (4:29)
13. Folding Money (you better move along) (2:32)


Recorded in 2019 in Capitola, California at Skunkworks Studios, delayed two years by the Pandemic, yet still relevant in every way, “Red, White and American Blues (it couldn’t happen here) on Needtoknow Music. In 13 original songs, featuring guest appearances by Patty Griffin, Regina McCrary, and Aubrie Sellers, the album takes the listener on a journey, from the Dead Thumb Blues of South Texas, through Swamp Music, American Roots Rock, and West Coast Spoken Jazz Poetry to the Folk stages of London.

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.