Point Blank – Volume 9 (2014)

Point Blank - Volume 9 (2014)
Artist: Point Blank
Album: Volume 9
Label: Fairway Records
Year Of Release: 2014
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue)

01. Blast
02. Howlin’ Wolf
03. Where I Belong
04. Automobile
05. Lies Like Hell
06. Johnny Dallas
07. Amigos
08. Start The Car
09. It Ain’t Right
10. Heart Of A Fool
11. To Be A Man


Excellent 9th studio disc by this long-standing legendary Southern Rock band from Texas. Includes 11 tracks of prime, first rate, authentic, blues-based, retro-70s guitar rock music that brings us back to a better day. Raise your fist with a rebel yell, Point Blank are back in town. Formed in 1974 and discovered + managed for years by Bill Ham (ZZ Top), Point Blank still features founding members John O’Daniel on vocals and Rusty Burns on guitar, both strong musical veterans of the 70s hard rock scene. The current line-up also features Michael Mayes on guitar, Kirk Powers on bass & Mike Gage on drums. Forty years later and this little ole band from Texas is still on a mission to Keep the Rock alive and they are doing a damn good job at it on the killer Volume 9 disc. Highly recommended to Southern Rockers worldwide.

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.