Rory Kelly – (Don’t Shake My) Family Tree (2012)

Rory Kelly - (Don't Shake My) Family Tree (2012)
Artist: Rory Kelly
Album: (Don’t Shake My) Family Tree
Label: Rusty Knuckles
Year Of Release: 2012
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. (Don’T Shake My) Family Tree
02. Waiting Game
03. Go to Man
04. Hooks In Me
05. Hell of a Way To Get By
06. Precious Time
07. Low
08. Searchin’ For an Angel
09. Red King
10. It Wasn’t the 1st Time
11. Don’t Get Mad, Get Even
12. Say Goodbye


Playing first with heavy metal outfit Intethod and later with Asheville sleaze masters the Crank County Daredevils, Rory Kelly developed a keen ear and playing ability to match, for what would develop into an ever-widening spectrum of rock n roll sensibilities. After the dissolution of Crank County, Rory recruited his former musical partner and father Mike Kelly (Old Bridge Militia) to form two-thirds of what would ultimately become their current band. Together, they recorded
what critics deemed a swamp rock sound with their first release, Better Than The Blues. The new record, revealing a band edging toward a harder sound, will be released on May 8, with tours planned for early 2012.

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.