Russell Morris – Red Dirt – Red Heart (2015)

Russell Morris - Red Dirt - Red Heart (2015)
Artist: Russell Morris
Album: Red Dirt – Red Heart
Label: Bloodlines
Year Of Release: 2015
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Cut You Loose
02. I Go Around
03. Bennelong
04. Goanna Man
05. Lonesome Road
06. Alice
07. Kadaitcha Man
08. God Loves A Sinner
09. Moondyne Joe
10. Tiger Snake
11. Ben Hall
12. Pemulwuy


Following on from his critically acclaimed releases; “Shark Mouth” & “Van Diemen’s Land”, Red Dirt – Red Heart tells a story of the Australian interior. Any history of Australia albeit very brief, must include the people who have inhabited this wonderful country for at least 40,000 years. This album goes on to tell the stories of two bushrangers, another about a beautiful town, a song about a loner, a recluse, and an escape artist (Goal that is), a snake and the spectacular Nullabour Desert. We have also included some of our great indigenous heroes in the hope that we can share their stories.

The past five years have been an incredible musical journey for both Russell and his fans, fortunate enough to create and release two albums of blues and roots music that pertains to some of the iconic characters, events and moments in our rich tapestry of Australian history.

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.