Southern Hospitality – Easy Livin’ (2013)

Southern Hospitality - Easy Livin' (2013)
Artist: Southern Hospitality
Album: Easy Livin’
Label: Blind Pig Records
Year Of Release: 2013
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)

01. Southern Livin (4:44)
02. Long Way Home (5:01)
03. Kind Lies & Whiskey (5:15)
04. Mile After Mile (2:16)
05. Certified Lover (7:36)
06. Fried Neck Bones and Home Fries (7:50)
07. Shoestring Budget (3:29)
08. Don t Feel Like Going There Today (5:56)
09. Come Back Home (2:53)
10. Powered For the Mountain (5:31)
11. Don t Boogie Woogie (4:35)
12. Sky Is What I Breathe (5:28)


Damon Fowler, Victor Wainwright, and JP Soars are Southern Hospitality and in March 2013 “SOHO” will debut to the international roots music world with a release on Blind Pig Records. Easy Livin’, promises to be one of the most exciting CDs of 2013. Damon, Victor, and JP are musician’s musicians, each bringing a unique style and fresh translation of the great Southern soul, blues, and rock music that came before them. Together, their mutual chemistry, high energy and musical talents create a cohesive vision, with echoes of Muscle Shoals and Macon, that organically flows together into an entirely original and dynamic form of Americana and Southern soul roots music with a modern sensibility. Produced by Tab Benoit and recorded at Benoit’s “Whiskey Bayou Studio” in Louisiana the record’s journey stays on a southern musical trail. The CD’s heart felt lyrics and the melding of the styles of Damon, Victor, and JP who are three top virtuosos on today’s roots music scene created a great soulful harmony that flows beyond the music as it enlightens the listener and separates the band and its music from anything out there today.

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.