The Rubens – Hoops (2016)

The Rubens - Hoops (2016)
Artist: The Rubens
Album: Hoops
Label: Warner Records
Year Of Release: 2016
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Hallelujah
02. The Night Is on My Side
03. Hoops
04. Switchblade
05. Bitter End
06. Cut Me Loose
07. Things About to Change
08. Battles
09. Hold Me Back
10. The Original
11. The Fool


Hoops is the highly awaited sophomore album from The Rubens. The band’s debut, self-titled record reached certified Platinum sales in Australia and its lead single ‘My Gun’ won the prestigious APRA Award for Best Rock Work and came in at #10 in triple j’s Hottest 100. They also won ‘Best Unearthed Artist’ and were nominated for ‘Best Album’ at triple j’s J Awards and received five ARIA Award Nominations.

The story of Hoops starts in September 2013 when Sam, Elliot, Zaac, Will and Scott packed their bags and headed from the country to the coast for an intensive song-writing sojourn. They would spend the next five months in their new songwriting sanctuary in Coledale on Sydney’s south coast and when they emerged, they had the makings of their second album. After playing more than 120 shows on their first record, it’s no surprise that their live sound played a big role in how the band wrote their parts.

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.