The Wicked Mercy – Sundown (2015)

The Wicked Mercy - Sundown (2015)
Artist: The Wicked Mercy
Album: Sundown
Year Of Release: 2015
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Tell Me Goodbye 03:44
02. Wonderland 03:16
03. Alice 03:20
04. Fading Fast 03:41
05. Everyone’s But Yours 05:11
06. Out of Your Head 03:16
07. Don’t Break Down 03:24
08. You Got To Choose 04:14
09. Setting Sun 03:31
10. Wait No More 03:06
11. Bridge 05:29


Friends and collaborators from Ottawa, ON, The Wicked Mercy began playing shows in early 2012. Initially formed as a group of friends jamming loud, dirty blues in their basements and living rooms. With time they’ve melded and evolved as a group, fusing heavy, lovelorn rock’n’roll stylings into their own urgent and honest sound.

Their self-titled debut “The Wicked Mercy” was released in April 2013 garnering them critical nods and opening slots for Half Moon Run, Mounties and David Wilcox as well as performances at Ottawa Bluesfest, Ottawa City Folk and PopMtl. Recorded in Pembroke ON with Jordon Zadorozny (Sam Roberts, Blinker the Star) it is an impressive first release from a young band.

They’ve played Ontario and western Quebec in support of their first album relentlessly. Delivering raucous high-energy performances and captivating audiences. The Wicked Mercy have built a fan base the old way, playing hard and often.

Their second full-length “Sundown” sees their sound reach greater maturity with the fusion of their urgent rock and roll with bigger hooks, deeper grooves and tinges of psychedelic metal. It is an unmistakable big step forward.

Sundown will be released December 4th all across the internet and throughout Europe on Bad Reputation Records.

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.