Tito Jackson – Under Your Spell (2021)

Tito Jackson - Under Your Spell (2021)
Artist: Tito Jackson
Album: Under Your Spell
Label: Hillside Global
Year Of Release: 2021
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

1. Wheels Keep Turning (2:03)
2. Love One Another (3:04)
3. I Like It (2:40)
4. Under Your Spell (2:54)
5. Dyin Over Here (2:53)
6. Big Leg Woman (4:41)
7. You’re Gonna Push Me Too Far (3:53)
8. That Kind of Love (3:12)
9. Rock Me Baby (5:32)
10. All in the Family Blues (5:22)
11. I Got Caught (Loving in a Dream) (3:58)


The California based Tito Jackson is supported on his debut Blues album ‘Under Your Spell’ by an array of superlative special guests, including George Benson, Joe Bonamassa, Marlon Jackson, Eddie Levert, Kenny Neal, Bobby Rush and Stevie Wonder, who all add their special talents to the proceedings.

“Love One Another” is the perfect antidote for today’s times of doubt and trepidation, as the vocals of Tito, along with Marlon Jackson, Bobby Rush and Kenny Neal soar above the musical bed of melodies that feature the sweet sound of Stevie Wonder’s signature harmonica style.

Song-writing duo and Hall of Famers Kenny Gamble and Leon Huff, who penned worldwide hits for The Jacksons and the O’Jays, came out of retirement to write “All In The Family Blues” for Tito. The track features Hall Of Fame legend, Eddie Levert.

As a friend and admirer of BB King, Tito plays tribute in his cover of King’s classic, “Rock Me Baby” honored with BB’s daughter Claudette King joining in.

Tito Jackson’s innate abilities as a singer, songwriter, guitarist, producer and arranger shine through brilliantly, creating a spectacular record that is destined for airplay and rave reviews in a number of formats. Continuing on the path set for Jackson when he broke into the music business as a member of the legendary Jackson 5, Tito continues to grow as a musician and performer.

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.